Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Announcing 2017's Agatha Awards Nominees - Criminal Element.com

Panzer's trip into the Catosphere today took him to the Criminal Element.com site. There our big kitty boy found the 2017 Agatha Awards Nominees.

According to the post there, the Agatha Awards will be presented on April 29, 2017 at the Malice Domestic Convention annual banquet in Bethesda, Maryland. The Agatha Awards are named for mystery author Agatha Christie.

The nominees for this year's awards were announced in the following categories:

Best Contemporary Novel
Best Historical Novel
Best First Novel
Best Nonfiction
Best Short Story
Best Child/Young Adult

Many of the nominees listed at the Criminal Element.com site in the different novel categories have excerpts available to read. All of the short stories except one are available in their entirety to read.
Bring a sleeping bag too.

Panzer says, "There's a lot of good reading there."

Note: The post is shortish-medium length. Bring a cup of tea to read today's selection; but, if you plan to read the excerpts and/or the short stories, bring two thermos of tea and two dozen muffins.

To read the post, tootle over to Agatha Award Nominees

No comments:

Post a Comment